Learn Italian at the WRHS Cleveland History Center this Fall

The Western Reserve Historical Society is pleased to announce that Basic Italian I, Basic Italian II and Intermediate level language classes will be offered again this fall. Classes will be taught by Serena Scaiola, a native speaker of Italian with many years of teaching experience at all levels in several local universities. All levels are 8-week courses designed for individuals with little to no previous knowledge of Italian, for those who wish to continue on from Basic I or for more advanced students with a desire to improve on previously acquired skills. Regardless of the specific level, all classes will provide participants with skills in reading, listening and speaking, with a focus on developing comprehension and communication skills. A part of each lesson will be dedicated to real situation exercises, grammar drills and consolidation of the material, deepening of concepts through cultural readings, conversations, role playing games, listening, and reading exercises.

No matter the motivation – personal interest, upcoming travels or researching your genealogy – learning Italian will make any experience much more fun and engaging!

Basic I: 10-11:30 a.m., Saturdays, Sept. 22 - Nov. 10
Intermediate: 12-1:30 p.m. Saturdays, Sept. 22 - Nov. 10
Basic II: 10-11 a.m., Tuesdays, Oct. 16 - Dec. 11
(No class 11/20)

COST: $120 for general public and $100 for WRHS members. Register online at HYPERLINK www.wrhs.org/events/fall-italian-language-lessons-begin.
To register by phone, please contact Whitney Stalnaker, WRHS Education and Public Programs Coordinator, at 216.721.5722 ext.1502.

LOCATION: Western Reserve Historical Society, 10825 East Boulevard, Cleveland, OH 44106. Parking is not included. Please check WRHS website (www.wrhs.org) for parking rates. There is free parking on the weekend at the meters.

SUGGESTED MATERIALS: Italian Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) by Inc. BarCharts; Italian Verb Conjugation Card (Foreign Language Verb Conjugation Cards) by Marcel Danesi. Both available on Amazon.